top of page

WK 11 - Why is everything so controlled?


I stayed up late last night. I spent 20 minutes picking at a hole in the sheet. I'll meet you three months from now, maybe you will have caught up by then? I'll lie dead on the sidewalk breast heaving. As if I might come back. Murder doesn't happen when you kill someone, murder happens when you stop thinking they're human. I read it in a book. What does silence look like? Can you taste it? You say to take a breather, but we once shove six million people into cattle cars and pretended they'd never existed, so I don't know what the fuck you are talking about. Maybe one day I'll find a new reason to scream.

I stayed up late last night thinking of you.

(Photo credit: Dani Harvey)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page