top of page

I Was There

I just learnt the word catastrophising. Makes sense.

Sentences make their way into my mind and turn into earthquakes.

But

masses of people are killed every day

and before six million people were herded like cattle into trains and disappeared in the east

(disappeared means murdered, they changed the words)

before the fields of France were painted red by progress

we took land and assimilated people

(assimilated means murdered, they changed the words)

My point is catastrophes happen

and I walk down the streets into alleys

I find myself in books and new places, new people

I walk safely down the street and the Danish parliament passed a law saying that if you aren’t ethnically Danish you aren’t Danish at all

I walk down the street and some people aren’t considered people at all

and we used to herd people into trains like cattle

anyways

I’m learning how to stop catastrophising


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page